MATCH SUMMARY: FNYL Rd 4 FFA CoE v Western Sydney Wanderers FC

Football Federation Australia Centre of Excellence 0, Western Sydney Wanderers 8 (Lustica 7’ 45’,56’, Davies 22’, Shabow 26’ 68’, Najjarine 82’, Martinez 87’)

The Western Sydney Wanderers continued their strong form in the Foxtel National Youth League with an 8-0 victory over the FFA Centre of Excellence at the AIS.

It was a reunion of sorts, with FFA CoE graduates Jacob Melling, Liam Youlley, Jackson Bandiera and Henry Davies all lining up for the Wanderers.

Both sides came out strong, creating half-opportunities at either end of the field.

It didn't take long however for the away team to break the deadlock, with local Canberra product Steven Lustica finishing off a tap in on the 7th minute mark.

The experience of the Wanderers showed as they took control of the midfield battle and continued to create chances.

It was a tough day at the office for the FFA CoE youngsters, with plenty of learning opportunities to take from the match.

A hat-trick to Lustica, a double to Mario Shabow and one each for Henry Davies, Ramy Najjarine and Emilio Martinez rounded out the scoring for the Wanderers.

The FFA Centre of Excellence will now travel to Newcastle to take on the Jets at Magic Park on Saturday 10 December.

Western Sydney Wanderers 8 (Lustica 7’ 45’,56’, Davies 22’, Shabow 26’ 68’, Najjarine 82’, Martinez 87’)

FFA Centre of Excellence 0

FFA Centre of Excellence: 1. WISEMAN Jakeb (GK), 3. SCIBILIO Patrick, 4. COX Kaleb, 5. KING Joel (C), 6. TREWIN Kai, 9. ROBERTS John, 11. MURATOVIC Mirza (7. ITALIANO Jacob), 16. OBST Benjamin, 17. D’ARRIGO Louis, 21. AHMAD Melad (22. SELDON Jaidon, 15. CALLEN Luke), 23. TOKICH Marc

Unused Subs: 12. WATSON Lachlan (GK)

Western Sydney Wanderers FC: 1. SUMAN Nicolas (GK), 2. BACCUS Keanu (C), 3. DAVIES Henry, 4. KUKU Abdelrahman, 6. MELLING Jacob (15. DEVLIN Cameron 53’), 8. YOULLEY Liam, 10. LUSTICA Steve (9.NAJJARINE Ramy 64’), 11. SHABOW Mario (5. PAGDEN Noah 69’), 12. BANDIERA Jackson, 13. RIEL MAJOK Manyiel, 17. MARTINEZ Emilio

Unused Subs: 16. SYRON MacKenzie (GK)